The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray

In  Book One: A Great a Terrible Beauty, we are introduced to Gemma Doyle, a seventeen year old girl who lives in India with her English parents. When a terrible accident kills her mother, an accident she was witness to, Gemma and her father move back to England, where Gemma is placed in a finishing school: Spencer. While at Spencer, Gemma starts to wonder more about her mother’s death and begins having visions. She discovers that she holds a special power to enter the realms, an other-world. Here, along with her three friends, Gemma is able to find clues about her mother’s death and her special powers. She eventually finds that her mother was part of a terrible crime at Spencer and now an evil spirit is looking to revenge her mother’s choices and take Gemma’s power by killing Gemma. Book Two: Rebel Angels and Book Three: The Far Sweet Thing complete the story. The trilogy is fast paced and keeps you guessing until the end.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: